Heim flag is

Team competition 2017

Participants in the Laugavegur Ultra Marathon can register for a team competition. In each team there should be four runners and their aggregate time will count in the competition. It is possible to register three kinds of teams, first team of each type will get a prize:

  • Female team - 4 female runners in a team
  • Male team - 4 male runners in a team
  • Mixed team - 2 female and 2 male runners in a team

It is possible to register for the team competition on the runners page, "Your page". Note that your page will close in Monday morning July 6th.

Team competition rules

  • Participants must first register for the race and pay the entry fee before they can register for the team competition.
  • Team registration is free of charge.
  • One member in each team should register his/hers team and is responsible for letting other members know about the registration.
  • The registration for the team competition should be done on "Your page" the runners page while on-line registration or extra information registration is still open.
  • When on-line registration ends it is not possible to change a team unless all team members sign a form. 
  • Complains regarding the team competition must be brought to the race staff no later than 30 minutes after the last runner finishes the race.


TEAM COMPRESSPORT won the Laugavegur Ultra Marathon team competition in 2012.

About Reykjavik Marathon

Reykjavik Marathon is a nonprofit organization that was established in 1984. Reykjavik Marathon organizes three events every year: Íslandsbanki Reykjavík Marathon in August, Laugavegur Ultra Marathon in July and Suzuki Midnight Sun Run in June.