Heim flag is

Results 2015

The 2015 Islandsbanki Reykjavik Marathon took place on August 22nd. Timing was done with MyLaps system.

Winners 2015

Marathon male

1. Bartosz Olszewski, POL, 02:29:30

2. Thorkild Sundstrup, DEN, 02:33:27

3. Richard Williams, USA, 02:34:05

Marathon female

1. Kaisa Kukk, EST, 2:53:09

2. Inez-Anne Haagen, HOL, 3:04:47

3. Hilde Solland Plassen, NOR, 3:05:10

Icelandic Championship male

1. Hrafnkell Hjörleifsson, 2:55:04

2. Sigurjón Sigurbjörnsson, 2:59:35

3. Guðgeir Sturluson, 3:05:45

Icelandic Championship female

1. Svava Rán Guðmundsdóttir, 3:18:03

2. Sigríður Björg Einarsdóttir, 3:31:52

3. Liubov Kharitonova, 3:33:55

Halfmarathon male

1. Hlynur Andrésson, ISL, 01:09:35

2. Tom Fairbrother, GBR, 01:12:02

3. Harold Wyber, GBR, 01:12:21

Halfmarathon female

1. Kara Waters, USA, 01:22:39

2. Ella Joanne Brown, GBR, 01:25:14

3. Sarah Brown, GBR, 01:25:20

10 km race male

1. John Wadelin, GBR, 00:33:54

2. Gary Hynes, IRL, 00:34:14

3. Sæmundur Ólafsson, ISL, 00:34:20

10 km race female

1. Sarah Lannom, USA, 00:39:06

2. Andrea Kolbeinsdóttir, ISL, 00:39:17

3. María Birkisdóttir, ISL, 00:39:36

Relay marathon

1. Lið Iðnvéla og FH, 02:53.42

2. Svanirnir, 03:01:57

3. Richa 116, 03:04:29


Total results

Click on the category you want to view. Then you will get a pop-up window with the results. You can press Ctrl F and type in the name of the person you are looking for in order to minimise the scrolling :) 

Marathon Total results
Marathon Age groups
Marathon Men
Marathon Women
Marathon Team competition
Marathon NPM
21 KM Total results
21 KM Age groups
21 KM Men
21 KM Women
21 KM Team competition
10 KM Total results
10 KM Age groups
10 KM Male
10 KM Female
10 KM Team competition
Relay race Total results
3 km Results in first name alfabetical order.
All distances Wheelchair participants

Byssutími = gun time
Millitími = split time
Flögutími = chip time
Fæð.ár = year of birth
Aldursfl. = age group
Land = country
Sveit = team

Congratulations finishers! 

Note that the results can change in the next few days. There are always a few errors that need to be fixed because of people mixing their bib numbers or other human errors.

If you can not find your name in the results then please send us an e-mail to  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  no later then Saturday August 29th 2015 with information about your name, bib number and estimated finish time.

The first runner in each age group and the first team in the team competition in the 10km, half marathon and the marathon  will get a prize. Runners can get their prizes at the Reykjavik Marathon office on Engjavegur 6, 104 Reykjavik, from Tuesday August 25th. Please send us an e-mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  if you can not collect your prize.

About Reykjavik Marathon

Reykjavik Marathon is a nonprofit organization that was established in 1984. Reykjavik Marathon organizes three events every year: Íslandsbanki Reykjavík Marathon in August, Laugavegur Ultra Marathon in July and Suzuki Midnight Sun Run in June.