Heim flag is

Results 2016

On Saturday the 16th of July 2016 the 20th Laugavegur Ultra Marathon we held. 462 participants started the race at Landmannalaugar and 408 made it to the finishline in Þórmörk. This years winners where Sébastien Camus on 4:24:26 and Jo Meek on a new female course record, 5:00:46.

Click on the category you want to view and the results will open in a new window. You can browse through the list faster by pressing ctrl+F and write the name of the participant/s you are looking for.

Total results
Age groups
Team competition

jo-winner-2016 sebastien-winner-2016 

About Reykjavik Sports Union

The Reykjavik Sports Union was established in 1944 and is the association of sports clubs in Reykjavik. The Reykjavik Sports Union organizes six sports events every year: Íslandsbanki Reykjavík Marathon in August, Laugavegur Ultra Marathon in July, Suzuki Midnight Sun Run and WOW Tour of Reykjavik in June, WOW Northern Lights Run in February and WOW Reykjavik International Games in January.